Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
HelloSailorSign
Jan 27, 2011

Pathology descriptions:
Nutmeg liver, tapioca pudding, moroccan leather...

Enelrahc, you just made me burst out laughing in the middle of the Medicine room. I got some weird looks. I told them I was reading VIN. (The Clinical Nutrition message board has some hilarious discussions now and then)

Braki, I was a class officer for awhile, so I heard some more things though that.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Enelrahc
Jun 17, 2007

HelloSailorSign posted:

Pathology descriptions:
Nutmeg liver, tapioca pudding, moroccan leather...

Enelrahc, you just made me burst out laughing in the middle of the Medicine room. I got some weird looks. I told them I was reading VIN. (The Clinical Nutrition message board has some hilarious discussions now and then)

Braki, I was a class officer for awhile, so I heard some more things though that.

Oh I love the clinical nutrition forum. That guy who has been showing up lately who is a giant fan of that crazy RMB australian guy is my FAVORITE. I crack up every time the consultants ignore what he says :3:

Braki
Aug 9, 2006

Happy birthday!

HelloSailorSign posted:

moroccan leather...

Another reason food descriptions aren't recommended. When my prof mentioned this, he was like, "does anyone know what moroccan leather actually looks like? ... Yeah, I didn't think so."