Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

TurnipFritter
Apr 21, 2010
10,000 POSTS ON TALKING TIME

My first was Final Fantasy 1. I got it sometime after Nintendo Power started filling up the Epic Center section with nonstop coverage of FF3/6 but before my birthday rolled around and I could get a shiny new SNES game.

It was pretty neat when I started playing FF6 and the characters were on the same screen as the enemies, but I do remember being disappointed that they still didn't make contact with the enemies when they attacked. (I remember a screenshot in Nintendo Power had Cyan using one of his SwordTechs on the painting boss had led me to believe otherwise)

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

JesustheDarkLord
May 22, 2006

#VolsDeep
Lipstick Apathy
Under FFX, you have "This was Squares largest undertaking in the series. Due to the newly launched Playstation 2, Square was given the ability to do things they could not on the PS2" but it should be "could not on the PlayStation/PSX/Whatever designation."

But Rocks Hurt Head
Jun 30, 2003

by Hand Knit
Pillbug
I just want to chime in and say that if you (like me) had a love-at-first-play relationship with IV, you really owe it to yourself to play the DS remake. I don't think I'd recommend it to people new to the game, but from a nostalgia standpoint it was perfect.

Oxxidation
Jul 22, 2007