Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

LawfulWaffle
Mar 11, 2014

Well, that aligns with the vibes I was getting. Which was, like, "normal" kinda vibes.
Silver Trophy: Collected all 12 1/35 Soldiers

In other news, the FFVII version on PS4 has a trophy for going on a date with Barret. I've never done that before, so I guess I'll need a guide to be a proper dick to the ladies.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

LawfulWaffle
Mar 11, 2014

Well, that aligns with the vibes I was getting. Which was, like, "normal" kinda vibes.
Feature creep, this late in the dev cycle.

Also, that trailer makes Noctis look like John Wick and I have a better appreciation for the "throw sword, warp to sword" idea after seeing in the trailer. It's a good thing. I think November is going to be a slow drip of the Kingsglaive and the anime in preparation for the game. The GamesRadar podcast said that if you don't have the movie as a background, there's a lot of things that don't get clearly explained for a long time.

LawfulWaffle
Mar 11, 2014

Onmi posted:

The Dev Cycle is done.

I've been hurt before. I won't believe it's done until I'm playing it.

LawfulWaffle
Mar 11, 2014

Fingers McLongDong posted:

Good trailer. I'm a little sad to hear that different outfits have different stats, I was hoping to be able to change freely without worrying about being suboptimal. Maybe it's just minor or inconsequential stat changes.