Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

I'm not experienced enough to qualify for a CISSP, so I've been considering getting an SSCP instead. Is it worthwhile for someone who focuses on physical and network security?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

Quick question. Looking into getting my MCSA. Is it worth it to do 2008 and then take the upgrade test to get 2012 as well, or should I go straight to 2012?

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

I'm applying for this job because I want a Sales Engineering position in the physical security field and know several people in the company. I don't personally know the hiring manager, though. I have lots of experience in physical security, but they're looking for someone with a heavy data center background. I have a CCENT (and am generally pretty proficient with networking) and I got my VCA-DCV before applying specifically so I could have something VMware on my resume. I'd like to have something else to show I'm capable and can learn the data center stuff quickly, but don't know what I should get. A VCP is out of my budget but everything else just seems tangential at best.

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

Ahdinko posted: