Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

insidius
Jul 21, 2009

What a guy!
Hello!

I have recently stepped sideways into networking due to some unforseen staffing changes. I am primarily a linux admin/VMWare etc etc. I have been tasked with completing the two new CCNA course exams:

ICND1-100-101
ICND2-200-101

Worthy of note is that I have two months to complete them. Ive somehow managed to avoid any serious networking stuff for quite a while save for some mikrotik delployments and NAT related work, oh and some IPSec configurations. Also worthy of note will this actually be my first time studying since high school (I am now 25, as you might imagine high school was quite some time ago).

My current plan of action:

Nuggets subscription: Purchased and already moving through the content
Purchased the updated pressbooks, I am 3 chapters in.

Im thinking of paying for access to the Cisco labs that correspond to each exam. At the moment I am writing down what I can and making a LOT of use of flash cards for remember key information. As well as purchasing the labs I am considering grabbing the full version of the simulation software and seeing what labs I can grab for that.