Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

thiazi
Sep 27, 2002

CrushedWill posted:

Have you scheduled your exam yet? I am hoping I will be able to get a test date before 31 July as all my studying has been against the PMBOK 4th edition, testing changes to 5th edition in August from what I have read.

Really glad that you posted this, I'm studying right now (scheduled a boot camp class for April and hoping to have the test done by the end of that month) - I do not want to deal with learning a new version of PMBOK.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

thiazi
Sep 27, 2002
I took and passed my PMP exam today!

As far as studying goes, I started by reading the PMBOK (pretty much cover-to-cover). It is awful and dry, but I do think I learned a good bit of the relevant content from it, so if you can stomach it, I'd personally say it is worth the effort. Just this studying got me into the mid-60% range on practice tests, which is supposedly about what you need to pass the exam.