Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Handsome Ralph
Sep 3, 2004

Oh boy, posting!
That's where I'm a Viking!

Currently looking to switch up my career field and I've decided on IT for a variety of reasons. Right now I'm just studying for the A+ cert using Mike Myers Udemy 1001/1002 courses though I am bit annoyed in that I paid ten bucks for study guides on a cert that I just found out yesterday will be retired in three weeks. Whoops.

Anyways, the vibe I've gotten from reading elsewhere is that the difference between 1001/1002 and 1101/1102 isn't too much of a leap if I am already technically proficient, and that I should be fine to continue using the Mike Myers course. Is that the case or am I setting myself up for failure? I plan on doing some practice exams for 1101/1102 before the real deal, so I think that would definitely tell me if I need to go back and study on something I missed.

Only other question is as far as vouchers, are there any reputable places other than CompTIA I can buy them from for less than what CompTIA charges?

Handsome Ralph fucked around with this message at 22:54 on Oct 1, 2022

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Handsome Ralph
Sep 3, 2004

Oh boy, posting!

BIG FLUFFY DOG posted: