Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«882 »
FCKGW
May 21, 2006

aaaaaaaaaa
AAAAAAAAAAA
HHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

xgalaxy posted:

This is my first time buying a Dell. Supposedly this thing came with McAfee and Office subscriptions. Do I have to worry about auto renewal? I'd really like to just deactivate them immediately.

Unless you explicitly gave them your billing information, no.
You can either uninstall them from the control panel if you don't want to use them or just do a system reset to get a clean version of Windows on there.

If you do a system reset I would recommend installing the Dell SupportAssist software because it does deliver some important software like BIOS fixes.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

fknlo
Jul 6, 2009

Fun Shoe

My MAX-17 is shipping today!

Cough Drop The Beat
Jan 22, 2012

It's your HPV, Veronica. I'm just carrying it.

xgalaxy posted:

This is my first time buying a Dell. Supposedly this thing came with McAfee and Office subscriptions. Do I have to worry about auto renewal? I'd really like to just deactivate them immediately.

The subscriptions will not auto-renew, but you should really be using the Fresh Start function to get rid of the Dell bloatware and reset to a Windows 10 clean install.

etalian
Mar 20, 2006

The Big Jesus posted:

Really would like some more info on the 17 like... Even a release date? Or maybe some benchmarks