Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

MJBuddy
Sep 22, 2008

Now I do not know whether I was then a head coach dreaming I was a Saints fan, or whether I am now a Saints fan, dreaming I am a head coach.

quote:

Lenovo Z510 Models

Processor:4th Generation Intel Core i5-4200M Processor (3.10 GHz 400 MHz 3 MB)

Operating System:Windows 8 64

Graphics:Intel® HD Graphics 4600

Memory:8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L SDRAM 1600 MHz

Display:15.6" FHD LED AntiGlare with integrated camera (1920x1080)

Pointing Device:Multi-finger one-piece TouchPad without buttons

Hard Drive:1TB 5400 RPM

Optical Drive:DVD Recordable (Dual Layer)

Battery:4 Cell 48 Watt Hour Lithium-Ion

Network Card:Lenovo BGN Wireless

Bluetooth:Bluetooth Version 4.0

Warranty:One year

What concerns should I have with this build at a $620 price point?

Started by looking for a simple Windows Laptop because I like to fuss around with software so I wanted the compatibility. Trying to keep budget near 600 if at all possible. This seems like its overshooting what I was looking for, except I'd prefer a SSD (which I believe I can install as a replacement?). I just don't know a lot about laptops because I basically get a crash course every 4 years.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

MJBuddy
Sep 22, 2008

Now I do not know whether I was then a head coach dreaming I was a Saints fan, or whether I am now a Saints fan, dreaming I am a head coach.

Hadlock posted: