Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Mu Zeta
Oct 17, 2002

Me crush ass to dust

You can buy a $12 laptop sleeve on Amazon and then use that with literally any bag you want. I use the same backpack I've been using since 10 years ago. I don't know why you'd buy a bag specifically for a laptop. The laptop bag should conform to you and bend to your will, not the other way around.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Mu Zeta
Oct 17, 2002

Me crush ass to dust

The only things worth buying from Lenovo are the Thinkpad T/X and maybe P series if you need a big workstation. Everything else is on the level of cheapo HP or Dell consumer machines you buy at Best Buy. So nothing really stands out about the ideapads so I would only buy one if it was a good deal that's better than a Dell Inspiron.

Mu Zeta
Oct 17, 2002

Me crush ass to dust

If you have the budget the 15" Thinkpads have the numpad but I feel those laptops are bulkier than they need to be compared to the X1 Carbon

Mu Zeta
Oct 17, 2002

Me crush ass to dust

You should just looks for a display that says 1080p IPS. A lot of laptops have that and they are good quality with wide viewing angles. Some aren't very bright like on Thinkpads.

Mu Zeta
Oct 17, 2002

Me crush ass to dust

KM Scorchio posted: