Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Synthbuttrange
May 6, 2007

Heya I just started playing and my is that graveyard getting full.

So a quick question about overworld layout. Is the academy and two dungeons stuck in a corner seperated from most of the dungeons and towns by a huge impassable mountain desert range that I've to detour around usual? It seems pretty inconvenient. Is there anything I should watch out for if I regenerate the overworld?

And as for characters, I'm getting a little better and trying not to multiclass too soon. Most of my melee mans are still dying in dungeons 2 or on the road to bleeding arrows.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Synthbuttrange
May 6, 2007

Oh yeah this is way way better. The old map was just ridiculous compared to this.

Is there any way to drop loot for future dungeonmans at the academy?

Synthbuttrange
May 6, 2007

Help how do I defeat my worst enemy, hubris?

Synthbuttrange
May 6, 2007

Is there a sprite repository anywhere? The initial sprite selection is a bit limited!

Synthbuttrange
May 6, 2007

Oops I started up making a sprite then got sucked into making a more efficient sprite template instead.

All you need to do is edit the smart object by double clicking on any of the layers to open it up, make your changes , like for example add a giant green beard, save it...

And it's automatically applied to all the various sprite states.