Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Bogart
Apr 12, 2010

by VideoGames
I'm not very good at roguelikes. I've beaten Crawl like, twice, before the death of Stabbing. Dungeonmans looks pretty dope though, kicked over :10bux: that way. I've read the thread and I know Caves of Qud will never get a tileset, but boy, would I like one. :( Is Occult Chronicles worth getting? I like the Lovecraftian kinda background to it, but. I dunno. The post in the OP wasn't wholly glowing. :v:

v: I know. I just want to see my guy being a big turtle merchant with fire hands.

vv: oh dope! Didn't realize there was a demo.

Bogart fucked around with this message at 01:42 on Dec 30, 2013

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Bogart
Apr 12, 2010

by VideoGames
My favorite roguelike is Mario Bros. They got way too far away from the core mechanics in Super, in my opinion. What were the devs thinking?

Bogart
Apr 12, 2010

by VideoGames
CWOUN is pretty cool. Neat art. Maybe could do with juuuuust a little more explanation at the start. I expect ghosts to be unkillable, and I was dumb enough to not recognize the shop as anything other than background stuff my first few runs. Are there more shops when you get deeper into the caves? I really like the ability to crush dudes by digging over them.

Bogart
Apr 12, 2010

by VideoGames