Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Snooze Cruise
Feb 16, 2013

hey look,
a post
I just started playing but knifing seems pretty easy to me, you just have to angle it a bit towards the side the knife comes out, instead of just facing your enemies straight on.

Just on my second run of the game and I just discovered a secret room that leads to a much larger room where five giant robot dudes armed with Gatling guns rushed in. They immediately killed me, and I was doing so well before. Guess I know now that not even the secret rooms are safe.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Snooze Cruise
Feb 16, 2013

hey look,
a post
My favorite part of Teleglitch is when you open a door and there is a monster behind it that rushes towards you in a circle strafe instead of going straightforward and you can simply just step forward and the door closes behind you.

Snooze Cruise
Feb 16, 2013

hey look,
a post

Glimpse posted:

Thats the secret level 3 boss. I think you get a chance to turn back before entering the boss room and it always looks the same so you can recognize it and back out before you get trapped. Or load up your panzerfausts and heavy rifle and have an awesome time.

Yeah, I mentioned running into it above and easily spotted and avoided it the next time I played. And even if you somehow accidentally ended up fighting them again you can always run away.

I was just foolish thinking I could take them on then.