Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

The Moon Monster
Dec 30, 2005

I just started playing Caves of Qud and found a build that I do pretty well with: Apostle with Beguile, Teleport, Esper and Unstable Genome.

My current character has also learned light manipulation, clairvoyance, temporal fugue and force bubble. I've got this awesome snapjaw warlord buddy who has leveled up so much he can tank a slumberling while I kill it with lasers and bullets. I made it to that named goat shaman and got him to wounded pretty easily but then the game froze. Kinda sucks because I found so much great loot between him and the village, which was the last place I saved. One of those goat man hornblower parties took out a merchant caravan for me. Some questions:

1) What do temporal clones have access to? It seems like they can use your equipped items and mutations, but I can't seem to get them to use my missile launcher, do I need to get it fully identified? I also could have sworn I've seen one pull out a freeze grenade, which I had in my inventory.

2) Is there anything I can do to make the game use less ram? It hits nearly 2 gigs right when I start it up.

3) What does the disable permadeath option actually do? I enabled it because I was afraid of losing a character to a crash, but I haven't actually died since I turned it on.