Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

TheFrailNinja
Jun 28, 2008
CAN'T SEE SCHOOL BUS, INSISTS HE'S AN EXCELLENT DRIVER

GET OFF THE ROAD SON

APPARENTLY SUCKS AT POSTING TOO
I've been doing professional valet parking for a couple of months now, and what little faith I had in my fellow drivers has been further diminished. You wouldn't believe how many people put slippery steering wheel covers on their cars, ridiculous cushions on their seats and hang stupid poo poo from their rearview mirrors. One of my personal favorites is seeing some faded picture of a loved one shoved into their gauge cluster. Why ever would you need to see the gauges? Who needs feedback from their automobile? People are loving animals. Before this job, I could only imagine the lovely condition in which most people drive their cars around, but it's truly eye-opening when you step on somebody's brake pedal and it goes almost all the way to the floor before grabbing. Makes me want to become a cop and just hand out equipment violations like they're going out of style.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

TheFrailNinja
Jun 28, 2008

GET OFF THE ROAD SON

ExplodingSims posted:

Ask me about almost wrecking a car yesterday because the reverse gear barely worked and and I had to give it some gas, only to find the brakes barely worked.