Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

BLARGHLE
Oct 2, 2013

But I want something good
to die for
To make it beautiful to live.
Yams Fan
I met somebody today that we should all be thankful we're not sharing the road with!

I got a call today to go unlock some old mercedes(I'm a locksmith), and when I get out there I find this impossibly old woman who can barely move around, hear, see, or seemingly remain cognizant of her surroundings. While it's not my place to decide who can and cannot drive, I'm very relieved when I can't find her keys anywhere in her car- she then tells me that her daughter or grandson probably have them, since they don't think she should be driving, but it's her car god dammit, and she'll drive it if she wants to! She has me come inside, and tries to get me to call them for her, which I politely decline, as it's really not my place to get involved in this sort of situation. She calls her daughter who doesn't answer, then calls her grandson who picks up the phone just long enough to tell her he's busy with work before hanging up and turning off his phone.

She leaves him two lonely, pleading voicemails before I manage to excuse myself, and the whole thing was just very :smith:...

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

BLARGHLE
Oct 2, 2013

to die for
Yams Fan