Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Milotic
Mar 4, 2009

9CL apologist
Slippery Tilde
I've been working in my current job for five years, and I'm thinking about a change. My CV is going to need a complete overhaul first. Is it worth going through the pain, blood, sweat and tears of learning LaTeX or are there better methods of iterating over and making decent looking CVs?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Milotic
Mar 4, 2009

9CL apologist
Slippery Tilde
Oops, I'd clean forgotten about the debate from last time. I've managed to knock together something using TeXnicCenter. Might post it in a few days time for feedback once I'm happy with it.

Once that's done, I need to come up with something I can put on GitHub that
1) Is clearly not at all related to work and
2) I can be bothered to code on in the evenings after spending all day at work coding.

Milotic
Mar 4, 2009

9CL apologist
Slippery Tilde
Double post, but company policy where I work is just to say "Yep, he worked here", and given my previous job was back in 2011, is it weird to put a personal referee as a second one? Or just put one?

Milotic
Mar 4, 2009

9CL apologist
Slippery Tilde