Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«7 »
  • Locked thread
TARDISman
Oct 28, 2011

Levantine posted:

Is Z3 going to give full body map sprites or just the heads like in Z2?

Just heads.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

TARDISman
Oct 28, 2011

DoubleDonut posted:

I'm new to playing any of these that aren't translated; how would I go about acquiring Z3 (once it comes out) if I only have an American PS3?

Either get a Japanese PSN account (just say you live in Tokyo on your new one) and get a Japanese PSN card online or import it. PS3s are region free so you don't need to worry about that.

TARDISman
Oct 28, 2011

Sakurazuka posted:

So I take it that the new PS3/Vita game would be the best jumping on point if I've never played one of these games before (apart from like a translated ROM of one of the SNES ones)?

Actually the SNES ones are really inferior to J and Alpha Gaiden, hell the only things 3 can say they have that J doesn't is UC Gundam and Getter Robo. 2 pretty big things to be sure but everything else in the game is so much better that it's not too noticeable.

TARDISman
Oct 28, 2011

AradoBalanga posted:

Adding Milly Ashford into the crazy shenanigans of Sosuke Sagara would be very interesting. Except, Geass is 99% likely post-R2 in the game, meaning Milly has graduated and moved on to being a reporter.