Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

CordlessPen
Jan 8, 2004

I told you so...
I recently started playing Devil May Cry 4 again, and it reminded me of a couple of really neat touches:

I think it's been brought up in the thread already, but there are 2 kinds of enemies in the game: regular old demons and things that have been animated by the evil pope, and the game actually separates these enemies in different "factions" which fight each other if they get the chance. By itself, I don't think that it's anything to write home about, but the fact that you almost never see the enemy in-fighting on the normal difficulty, but it happens all the time in the bloody palace or on higher difficulties makes it a cool little nugget of world-building, and shows the level of care that went into the gameplay. Care that obviously didn't go in designing new areas for the second half of the game...

Also something that I'm not 100% certain about, but I think that the "air guitar" taunt goes on for as long as you want if you do it on a SSS rank.