Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

mastajake
Oct 3, 2005

My blade is unBENDING!

Pledges are stupid and border on indoctrination as is. A state pledge is even worse. However, what are you really accomplishing by not doing them? I'll admit I'm a teacher and am on the opposite "side" now, but it's just a stupid thing you do and move on with.

And when you don't do it, everyone in the class has to make a big deal about it and how they shouldn't have to do it either. Meanwhile the teacher is trying to just move past the situation and get to the lesson, but we've got to deal with district policy, etc.

It's not like a real issue where you can actually make a difference by standing up for yourself. It's just a stupid thing you deal with, don't make a big deal about it, and move on.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

mastajake
Oct 3, 2005

My blade is unBENDING!

April fools? ..........please?

mastajake
Oct 3, 2005

My blade is unBENDING!

enraged_camel posted:

I think it's a legitimate complaint, honestly. If you want to have things go your way, you need to go vote. Blaming the campaign manager for failing to make you go vote is retarded and dumb.

The problem is that it isn't the ones who didn't vote who are complaining; it's the ones who did.

mastajake
Oct 3, 2005

My blade is unBENDING!

Personally I trust any videos from this generation's Deep Throat, DAHBOO777.

mastajake
Oct 3, 2005

My blade is unBENDING!