Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
queef anxiety
Mar 4, 2009

yeah
:guitar: Hola :sax:

I am a full time Audio Engineer working in a large studio. I mostly record Rock and Alternative but have experience in all types of music. Use digital and analogue gear. Also do some Live work. Ask me anything really, although I do want to stay relatively anonymous.

The music industry has always held a weird place in society, and attracts a lot of people who soon come to understand the realities of what it means to be in it. It's a lifestyle choice, and completely upturns how you live day to day. Studio's have been shutting down all over the place, and the rise of digital technology has completely changed peoples ideas of music recording.

I won't put a lengthy :goonsay: post here, but will add relevant information to the OP if people are actually interested.

Rock on!

queef anxiety fucked around with this message at 19:12 on Jul 3, 2014

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

nielsm
Jun 1, 2009

So let's start with something:
What instruments do you think are the most challenging to make good recordings of?

Malcolm
May 11, 2008
What software/platform is most commonly used in recording studios? Long ago I used MOTU Digital Performer on Mac OS, but I imagine Pro Tools on Windows boxes is dominant these days. I've been out of the loop though.

Elmepo
Jun 10, 2014