Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Arkanomen
May 6, 2007

All he wants is a hug
Strut up there with a cane and top hat.

"Oh if you're blue/
and you don't know/
how close to get to/
where the Emperor sits/
Shoot 'em till he's fixed"

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Hexenritter
May 20, 2001

"Maybe it's because I'm a Rogue Trader" done to Maybe It's Because I'm a Londoner

Loel
Jun 4, 2012

"For the Emperor."

There was a terrible noise.
There was a terrible silence.

Current: 379,938
Feb 1 Goal: 500,000

Todays music: Eve Online. Also, I bought EVE on sale :v:

Apocrypha

It looked like an entire world - and perhaps with the massive psyker distortions, it might have been. Clouds of incense - an entire atmosphere - migrated slowly about the vast chamber, accompanied by the discordant chanting of countless choirs. This was the inner sanctum of the entire Imperium, the heart of it all. Without this place, there would be nothing else.

Far in the distance, running along ancient tracks, thousands of cattle-cars brought an endless number of psykers to be processed. Some simply fed the insatiable hunger of the God-Emperor, while others received the Sanctioning - that which allowed them to be Astropaths, Navigators, combat troops. You thought you could hear their screams.