Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
PrBacterio
Jul 19, 2000

Jerusalem posted:

Maybe it was a Gallifreyan boarding school.
That's just what I assumed it was and frankly the idea it might be an orphanage didn't even occur to me until it was mentioned in this thread, but I'm not a Doctor Who expert by any means so :shrug:

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

PrBacterio
Jul 19, 2000

Carbon dioxide posted:

I thought it was very unfair that only those who happened to be on the night-side of the earth during that 1.5 hours got a light-vote whether to kill the moon or not.

...And then those in power didn't listen to the decision of the people anyway, that's politics for you.
Maybe that was intended as a bit of clever, if a little late, social commentary on the Scottish independence referendum. Although the people of Scotland voted the "right way" fortunately, so it didn't have to come to that :v:

PrBacterio
Jul 19, 2000

Autonomous Monster posted:

:crossarms:

If people could stop trying to spin the referendum as a "stolen" vote that'd be grand, ta.
Are there even any people seriously doing this at this point? Because if so, I can see how my joke might have come across as a little bit tasteless and I'm sorry. That being said, I probably still would have just gone ahead with it anyway :v:

PrBacterio
Jul 19, 2000

marktheando posted: