Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Nigel Tufnel
Jan 4, 2005
You can't really dust for vomit.

timp posted:

Okay I’ll admit, this one doesn’t seem so bad...in fact I kinda like. But to be fair, I’m not a pro photographer. I’m not even an amateur photographer! What’s so bad about this one? Is it just the cranked up HDR?

Caveat: subjective opinion follows.

It is sepia as all gently caress which makes it hard to determine any of the actual colours in the scene. Compositionally, half of the image is a staircase / alley which adds nothing. Is the subject of the photo the shop? If so why? There is nothing remarkable about it at all. The big black lampost poking into the top right looks stupid. Is that lens flare at the bottom? Dirty lens? Looks crap either way. Contrast slider is aaaaaaaaaaaaall the way up. And it's so. loving. Yellow. Also watermark. I challenge anyone to find an actually good, well composed, exposed and edited image on flickr that has been watermarkerd by the photographer.

Content:

The Little Man by valjfal, on Flickr

Am I having a stroke?

Nigel Tufnel fucked around with this message at 18:20 on May 20, 2020

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

EL BROMANCE
Jun 10, 2006

COWABUNGA DUDES!
🥷🐢😬

One Top Tip To Getting Amazing Bokeh For Free The Pros Don't Want You To Know!!

xzzy
Mar 5, 2009