Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Warmachine
Jan 30, 2012

hulk hooligan posted:

Every fresh update is a time for reflection on how limited the base game is.

KSP has made me appreciate having the option to lock the game to a version and have versioning control over the mods I install. I started playing ARK again recently and god drat is it cancer if an update comes out before your server gets it. If I could tell it to only update when I say update, and only update workshop content when I say update it, life would be better.

This also applies to Rimworld, a Better Game.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Zurui
Apr 20, 2005
Even now...

So, I haven't played in a while...did they move Revert To Launch/VAB? I can't find it.

Count Roland
Oct 6, 2013

Wingnut Ninja posted:

The offset tool is a huge game-changer once you realize everything you can do with it. Especially for landers - you can clip 90% of an engine into a fuel tank to get a much more compact/shorter ship, clip instruments and other modules inside your capsule, all sorts of tricks.

But clipping an engine into a fuel tank is cheating, you see.

Otacon
Aug 13, 2002

Zurui posted:

So, I haven't played in a while...did they move Revert To Launch/VAB? I can't find it.

It should be under the escape key menu. If you've already quick-saved and loaded a save, it'll be disabled.

DEEP STATE PLOT
Aug 13, 2008

Yes...Ha ha ha...YES!