Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Mouse Dresser
Sep 4, 2002

This isn't Middle Earth, Quentin. There aren't enough noble quests to go around.
I liked Tempest. :( Edit: Not just because I am a professor of costume design (but mostly because I am).

I'm a sucker for comedy queens over fishy queens. I really like Katya and Violet and Trixie; Miss Fame and Kandy Ho bore the hell out of me.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Mouse Dresser
Sep 4, 2002

This isn't Middle Earth, Quentin. There aren't enough noble quests to go around.

shadow puppet of a posted:

Anyone 22 years old and playing at 'old soul' is grating. Low energy like she has a glucose problem. The Madonna voice, esp when outed as from Wisconsin. And not being very likable or fun up until her "murder them" speech in ep 2 untucked.

Its basically Milk and Jink all over again but a lower-wattage version. That avante garde identity, especially when it feels forced, is off putting to the average person.

You hit the nail on the head.