Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«2 »
  • Locked thread
Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Sorry, just found out we'd been playing wrong last time.



Austria gets first pick, then Prussia. You may choose to leave your TC card on the board. I am 80% sure you may select a card and then discard it without resolving the effect. You can only pick a card with your symbol on it at the top. You can always choose to partially resolve a card, only moving one track but not the other, or resolving a text effect while ignoring the track.

1.Austrian political decision
2. Prussian political decision
3. Austrian Hussar Placement*
4, French Draw and Actions

*Hussars are placed in the hussars stage. A hussar can be placed on any city, within the following restrictions:
    The city must be on the Bohemia map
    it may not be more than 4 cities distant from an Austrian general
    it is currently not occupied by any piece.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

ELO Musk
May 9, 2010




Ramrod XTreme

I select the Carl Emanuel I card and partially execute it to move italy to the right one and choose to not execute the other two.

Pinterest Mom
Jun 9, 2009

My posts are, not good

And I think that means I can't do anything?

ELO Musk
May 9, 2010




Ramrod XTreme

I'll place my Hussars in Frankenstein (L8) and Saarlouis (D5).

Guys, lets put rough coordinates for our movements. It will probably help Somber and each other visualize our moves.

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Pinterest Mom posted:

And I think that means I can't do anything?

That's correct, but your card will stay on the board until you take a political card.


GUISSEPPE PIZZAPIE posted:

I'll place my Hussars in Frankenstein (L8) and Saarlouis (D5).

Guys, lets put rough coordinates for our movements. It will probably help Somber and each other visualize our moves.

Hey, thanks. That would help a lot.

I'm sorry if it's taking a while to resolve turns, honestly it's a little more work than I expected and I can only work on it at night.

Ecco, I'll update the map with Hussar placement tonight, but if you want to submit your move orders to the thread, feel free to do so.

ELO Musk
May 9, 2010




Ramrod XTreme

Yeah, nobody is in a rush here for sure, Somber. Taking our time is actually good for all of us anyway, I'd think, since it gives us time to check rules and make sure our moves are legal and exactly what we want. Thanks again for running it!

EccoRaven
Aug 15, 2004

there is only one hell:
the one we live in now


I'd like a map since I'm feeling pretty over my head already.

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Map will be up tonight, let's set the deadline for 8pm central tomorrow.

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Unfortunately Hussars can only be placed on the right half of the board, i.e. Bohemia.

Here's a better map image, it's not inline because it's huge. http://i.imgur.com/QeN8Hco.jpg

ELO Musk
May 9, 2010




Ramrod XTreme

Oi vei, dang hussars, okay, Frankenstein (L8) and Kaschin (K7)

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits




Cool! Ecco, let me know if you need any assistance, you're up.

Rules for the action phase:

Generals move up to 3 spaces, 4 if it's all along main roads. Trains move 2, 3 if it's all along main roads. You can move up to 8 spaces using a forced march with the following prerequisites.

must be entirely on a main road,
may never enter or pass through an enemy-controlled fortress. If a force march starts on an enemy-controlled fortress, this fortress is never conquered.
may never enter or pass through a city adjacent to an enemy piece (either a general or a supply train)

You can just submit your moves directly to the thread. Any time you start moving a piece, you can't move another until you've finished. It'd be cool if you gave me the General and corresponding grid space for where they end up, i.e.

Broglie to Landshut(G3)

EccoRaven
Aug 15, 2004

there is only one hell:
the one we live in now


What's movement like if it starts on a side road but then goes onto a main road? Is it still 3?

e:yeah it's 3


Movements:
1 -> Vinttel? (B3?)
2 -> Klattau (H3)
3 -> Cham (H3)
4 -> Lille (A8)
5 -> Thionville (B5)
Flanders supply -> Metz (B5)
Bohemian supply -> Cham (H3)

Bavarian army -> Pfarrkirchen (H2)
Bavarian supply -> Landau (H2)

Let me know if those movements are legal!

EccoRaven fucked around with this message at Jun 18, 2015 around 00:58

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Generals and trains can't stack on top of each other, re: Cham. Also pieces can't jump over each other, which might change your Bohemia moves.

EccoRaven
Aug 15, 2004

there is only one hell:
the one we live in now


Ok how about:

2 -> Pilsen
3 -> Pfarrkirchen (stacked w/Bavaria)
Bohemian supply -> Hosstem(?) (idk G3)

Is that sensible??

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Looks legit! Just so you know, enemy stuff is only conquered when you move through it and it's not protected by an enemy general(within 3 spaces of them, which doesn't apply here). I'll update tonight. Feel free to make changes before then if you like, I know there's a lot of minutiae.

EccoRaven
Aug 15, 2004

there is only one hell:
the one we live in now


What if I move through a fortress in order to battle a general and win; do I have to double-back to capture the fortress?

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


EccoRaven posted:

What if I move through a fortress in order to battle a general and win; do I have to double-back to capture the fortress?

Nope! It's the kind of thing where you check at the end of that round.

EccoRaven
Aug 15, 2004

there is only one hell:
the one we live in now


Somberbrero posted:

Nope! It's the kind of thing where you check at the end of that round.

Good! Thanks.

Also what are hussars how do I murder them

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


EccoRaven posted:

Good! Thanks.

Also what are hussars how do I murder them

They're not even technically pieces, the game manual says. Just move through them to blow them up.

code:
Austria has 2 hussars, which it places on cities to affect
enemy supply (see section 9).

Hussars are placed in the hussars stage. A hussar can be
placed on any city, within the following restrictions:

• The city must be on the Bohemia map, and
• it may not be more than 4 cities distant from an Austrian
general, and
• it is currently not occupied by any piece.

If a hussar is still on the board (from a previous turn),
Austria may leave him where he is, or may re-place him.
Hussars do not block pieces’ movement or retreat.

 If a
piece moves or retreats into or through a hussar’s city the
hussar is removed from the board, but can be placed again
next turn.
They're basically there to screw with your supply.

Somberbrero fucked around with this message at Jun 18, 2015 around 20:16

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits




Fredrick's turn! Hand going out shortly.

Pinterest Mom
Jun 9, 2009

My posts are, not good

I'll try to have moves in by ~7 PM EDT after I get home and figure out what I'm supposed to do.

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


No worries! Feel free to ask questions, although I'm not sure how much real input I can offer outside of answering rules questions.

Pinterest Mom
Jun 9, 2009

My posts are, not good

Prussia:
1->Brieg (passing through Breslau)
2->Schweidwitz
3->Schweidwitz
Supply->Neumark(s?)(t?)

Saxony:
1->Tetschen
Supply->Pirma

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


I don't see how 3 gets to Schweidwitz.

Somberbrero fucked around with this message at Jun 22, 2015 around 14:49

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Hi.

EccoRaven
Aug 15, 2004

there is only one hell:
the one we live in now



Hey Somber you should declare it a French victory.

Actually I would be willing to negotiate with Austria to destroy Prussia and those dirty Dutch. Catholic Alliance!

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Somberbrero
Feb 14, 2009

The Pit Awaits


Yo Pin, you want I should find a replacement?

  • Locked thread
«2 »