Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Grouchio
Aug 31, 2014

4 years ago when I became hooked to monogatari nonstop I always felt that rewatching everything never got old. Such was the case, I awaited more crab action next time, all was well.

1 year went by, I self inflicted PTSD thanks to Mayan shenanigans, I graduated and watched the badly named and paced second season. Too little crab, too much snake. Stopped before koi, having undergone a lovely first college year.

Last year I tried getting back in but always panicked about seeing my favorite show again after so long. Felt really bad missing the recent season but insisted on rewatching the whole thing. Up to episode 10, feeling somewhat detached, desensitized to certain jokes through ptsd, and hollow.

What should I do, considering the following above things and anxiety about catching up? I hope i havent outgrown this masterpiece or something.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

dogsicle
Oct 23, 2012

Grouchio posted:

4 years ago when I became hooked to monogatari nonstop I always felt that rewatching everything never got old. Such was the case, I awaited more crab action next time, all was well.

1 year went by, I self inflicted PTSD thanks to Mayan shenanigans, I graduated and watched the badly named and paced second season. Too little crab, too much snake. Stopped before koi, having undergone a lovely first college year.