Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
ThatNateGuy
Oct 15, 2004

"Is that right?"
Slippery Tilde
So, I've finally splurged and built myself a gaming/music making rig. It needs a monitor so I can sperg about fps losses and texture quality with the best of them. My colleague has recommended BenQ as a brand to me, but I have zero experience with them, so feel free to chime in your brand loyalty. Here are my requirements and preferences.

:siren: Requirements :siren:
  • At least 16:9 aspect ratio.
  • At least 1080p native resolution.
  • At least 60 Hz refresh rate.
  • At least 23" or ~58 cm screen size.
  • At least one DisplayPort port.
  • At least one HDMI (ugh) port.
:dance:Preferences:dance:
  • 4K resolution or higher.
  • Multiple high bandwidth inputs. E.g. DisplayPort, HDMI, USB type C.
  • (O)LED for lower power consumption and operating temperature. I'm open to arguments against this one.
  • High color accuracy. I can use some education on this.
  • Reasonably lightweight as I'm in the process of moving, so my room may be rearranged many times.
  • Long lasting and high resale value.

Now I turn to you, O knowledgeable and wise consumer goons, for your sage advice in these important matters.

have a blessed day

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Don Lapre
Mar 28, 2001

If you're having problems you're either holding the phone wrong or you have tiny girl hands.