Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
FactsAreUseless
Feb 16, 2011

I started playing Metal Gear Solid 2 and I'm really bad at it. It took me a while to get the hang of MGS1, but I don't get MGS2 at all. I feel like I'm missing some important things. I looked up the controls, so at least this time I'm not going into it without knowing how to incapacitate guards or something, but I'm still getting completely destroyed every step of the way.

Give me some hot tips and tricks to play MGS2.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Pablo Nergigante
Apr 16, 2002

What in particular are you having trouble with?

FactsAreUseless
Feb 16, 2011

Pablo Gigante posted:

What in particular are you having trouble with?
I have no idea where to go, I get spotted by guards constantly, etc. Should I just break the necks of every single person on the tanker?

Buschmaki
Dec 26, 2012

‿︵‿︵‿︵‿Lean Addict︵‿︵‿︵‿
Without knowing specifically what you need help with, my advice is to make activating nodes a priority, making sure you don't step on loud surfaces because there are a shitload around, and press up against walls and peek out before going into a hallway, the overhead camera makes it difficult for you to see enemies before they see you. Another good piece of advice is just rushing guards when they see you, if they don't physically call an alert in then it won't trigger an alert.

I.N.R.I
May 26, 2011