Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
LaSquida
Nov 1, 2012

Just keep on walkin'.
Are the complexity 3 characters too complex for first time players? Black Knight looks cool, but I have no experience with this game other than your LPs.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

LaSquida
Nov 1, 2012

Just keep on walkin'.
I guess I'll be the Black Knight!

LaSquida
Nov 1, 2012

Just keep on walkin'.
Black Knight

Starts at: Inn

I don't have PMs, so
Victory Points:
Notoriety: 2
Fame: 2
Great Treasures: 1

I'll take my equipment from the Company.

If anyone doesn't want to side with Sir Vanilla, I'd welcome some comrades in arms. Note that we'll be picking up some native friends as well, if all goes as planned.

LaSquida
Nov 1, 2012

Just keep on walkin'.

Bacon In A Wok posted:

Just to expand/clarify on this slightly - 'nothing' does not equate to 'unarmed'. Every character is assumed to have a dagger to fight with if absolutely necessary - doing the same damage as whatever Fight chit you play, plus Sharpness against unarmored enemies.

(It is a lousy excuse for a weapon, mind you - the Witch should avoid combat unless+until her magic gives her firepower. But it is a weapon.)

If you want a more fight capable friend, the Black Knight has yet to gather any allies. Come aboard the native recruitment train!

LaSquida
Nov 1, 2012

Just keep on walkin'.