Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
How many quarters after Q1 2016 till Marissa Mayer is unemployed?
1 or fewer
Her job is guaranteed; what are you even talking about?
View Results

MickeyFinn
May 8, 2007
Biggie Smalls and Junior Mafia some mark ass bitches

crusader_complex posted:

Re: culture war, if this is correct (I'm not an expert in any of these things, I just read the threads) then companies like Uber and ABnB particularly are taking VC money and lobbying to change public safety laws so they can turn their bad investments into possibly good ones. They pretend like they were just on their merry way to be profitable when suddenly they 'discover' regulations, when really the whole time any real profits came from shortcutting those regulations. And everyone is always supposed to believe they just didn't know, and it was just an honest mistake and not a cynical calculation made from the start.

Things like lobbying towards independent contractors being the standard state for employment, and against public safety regulations, are "culture warfare".