Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

CAPT. Rainbowbeard
Apr 5, 2012

My incredible goodposting transcends time and space but still it cannot transform the xbone into a good console.
Lipstick Apathy

Soul Reaver posted:

I don't know if anyone's covered it before in this thread but I'm having two technical issues with DS3 on my PC, both present since I started playing (I'm up to Pontiff Sulyvahn now)

Multiplayer issues:

I have no problems with getting summoned to help others (both via sign and via Blue Sentinels covenant, though Blue Sentinels is quite rare).
However, I can't summon anyone, and I think nobody can invade me.

Whenever I try to summon anyone, I wait a while and end up with a 'Unable to Summon Phantom' message (unless it's an NPC summon)
When someone tries to invade, my soapstone becomes unavailable and fog walls pop up for a while, but after waiting for a time the fog walls disappear and my white soapstone becomes available again. Nobody except NPC phantoms have ever invaded me.

I have a broadband cable connection and tend to get decent speeds.
I don't use any mods and never have (after my experience getting softbanned in DS2)
I use Windows Firewall but have allowed Dark Souls III through both private and public.
I also went into the admin for my Broadcom router's NAT settings and set up forwarding for all the recommended ports (which I THINK I did correctly) as per Bamco's suggestions: