Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Lily Catts
Oct 17, 2012

Show me the way to you
(Heavy Metal)
I started playing Tekken 7 on the PC and, um, the Story Mode is nuts. Is there anything nice you get out of it? I really like playing dress-up on my characters. Also, what's the most efficient way to farm gold?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Lily Catts
Oct 17, 2012

Show me the way to you
(Heavy Metal)
So I got my friend into USF4 because we're not sure if SF5 would work on her aging laptop (does it have way steeper specs than USF4 on PC?). We have a lot of fun even with just keyboards, and we're looking to purchase sticks. We usually meet up to play as online is laggy--are the portable sticks decent? My friend said they're not very ergonomic as you need to rest your hands, but I'm worried that full-sized sticks would be too bulky to carry around. Any advice?

Also, for a budding (USF4) player, what references/video tutorials do you recommend? We're not looking to be super competitive, just have fun while knowing what we're doing.

Lily Catts
Oct 17, 2012

Show me the way to you
(Heavy Metal)

dhamster posted: