Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Darth Walrus
Feb 13, 2012
Episode 3: Well, this sure is an Araki/Okouchi show.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Phobophilia
Apr 26, 2008

by Hand Knit
ayame: owns

Phobophilia
Apr 26, 2008

by Hand Knit
also cool, they got an american guy as an engineer, i dont mind a bit of diversity in the side characters

Fat and Useless
Sep 3, 2011

Not Thin and Useful

I'm enjoying this show and I hope everyone has a safe train ride and learns to get along.

The way episode 3 ended I'm not getting my hopes up for any of that soon.

Rangpur
Dec 31, 2008

Darth Walrus posted:

Episode 3: Well, this sure is an Araki/Okouchi show.
Based on the shows the OP listed in their filmography, I can only assume this means the entire cast transforms into super-deformed chibi versions of themselves and the focus transitions to a heartwarming, slice-of-life comedy. A surprising direction, to be sure, but the Noitamina block is nothing if not experimental.

a kitten
Aug 5, 2006

Rangpur posted:

Based on the shows the OP listed in their filmography, I can only assume this means the entire cast transforms into super-deformed chibi versions of themselves and the focus transitions to a heartwarming, slice-of-life comedy. A surprising direction, to be sure, but the Noitamina block is nothing if not experimental.

Yeah, more or less.

Lucy Heartfilia
May 31, 2012

a kitten posted: