Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Swartz
Jul 28, 2005

by FactsAreUseless

So, I'm a VT resident who thought it would be cool to own an Arsenal SLR104 rifle before stuff like this gets banned (which is my prediction).

Anyway, in the state of Vermont, they did something really stupid around a year or so ago: they issued this thing called "Driver's Privilege Cards". What the hell is a privilege card? Well, like over 50% of VT residents that signed up for these stupid things at the DMV, I could not find my birth certificate at the time to present to the DMV. I was told "no problem, we can instead issue you a Driver Privilege card, which is a valid form of photo ID". What they did not tell me, is two things:
1) They are not recognized by other states for the most part and I can't do something like say, board a plane, starting real soon, until I have a proper license.
2) These cards were issued in the hopes of letting migrant workers, with no U.S. identification, to be able to drive. What a brilliant idea...

Anyway, fast forward to today. I was told my SLR104 has arrived at the nearest gun shop to me in NH.

The problem is I cannot yet pick up my nice new rifle. I told the representative at the shop that I had a drivers privilege card and he told me he's never even heard of them before.