Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

Data Graham posted:

E: that said, the "all of Earth's religions all lined up for your perusal" at the end of The Parliament of Dreams was unexpectedly moving.

Eh, I'm a little indifferent to that. It pulls out the ol' Star Trek cliche of "One Planet = One Culture...except humans 'cause we're super special" thing.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

MrL_JaKiri posted:

Don't worry, you'll learn about what and why

Yup.

There's little bits and pieces through the next few seasons, and then it's all laid out in the B5 movie "In the Beginning."

There's 6 B5 movies:

"The Gathering" which also served as the pilot, so you might have already seen that. If not, you should watch it if only for the introduction of an important character later.

Then there's "Thirdspace" which takes place about midway through season 4.