Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Lazy Bear
Feb 1, 2013

Never too lazy to dance with the angels

Cthulhumatic posted:

I'm a relative newbie to this and have this same problem, only mine is Corruption. In that instance, should I just...dig deep and dig greedily?

Probably your best bet. Eventually you're gonna have to take it on, but you really should have more than wood on your side for that. Once you start doing the Corruption thing, though, make sure you have plenty of rope.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

RareAcumen
Dec 28, 2012

GirlCalledBob posted:

This LP reminded me to finally buy Terraria and try it out, and I feel like I'm doing okay with my first few attempts so far. Except it looks like my large world has Crimson on both sides of my spawn point, so I'm just a little bit trapped if I don't want to get my poo poo kicked in.

Cthulhumatic posted:

I'm a relative newbie to this and have this same problem, only mine is Corruption. In that instance, should I just...dig deep and dig greedily?

Either grin and bear it or just make a new world till that doesn't happen and you can actually explore.

The choice is yours.

Fish Noise
Jul 25, 2012

IT'S ME, BURROWS!

IT WAS ME ALL ALONG, BURROWS!
Don't put up with mapgen loving you. That's how you wind up doing this bullshit using only Corruption-tier or lower equipment.

DoubleNegative
Jan 27, 2010