Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Your Boy Fancy
Feb 7, 2003

by Cyrano4747

Majorian posted:

Glad to hear it. We'll see how it turns out for Northam, but if he doesn't win, it ain't gonna be because of lack of trying from you.:patriot:

So I'm a stagehand by trade, and we look at our job this way - we're here to make the talent look as good as possible. What the talent does from there is up to them.

You and others have been downright kind. And everyone who's come out to help, either from their computer or out in the streets, has been loving incredible. We're all stressed beyond belief, because none of us know if it's enough. It's that PTSD from last year. None of us will ever trust a poll again. None of us will ever be comfortable. And maybe that's how it ought to be, you know? Maybe all of us - the GOTV people, the activists, the voters - all of us should feel this sense of stress and urgency. Maybe we should always feel like it's not enough, because then we'll do more. There's a world where 2016 never happens again.