Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Doc Walrus
Jan 2, 2014

Cryin' Chris is a WASTE.
Nap Ghost
I'm VERY new to cooking at any functioning capacity, but I'm feelin' the urge to :justpost: so here's what I made:

Shredded chicken and bacon tacos with pico, lettuce, and Valentina hot sauce on buttered and toasted tortillas. They were wonderful.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Doc Walrus
Jan 2, 2014

Cryin' Chris is a WASTE.
Nap Ghost
DUCK BRATS

topped with Fig Honey Jam with a side of smoked cheddar mashed potatoes.

Doc Walrus
Jan 2, 2014

Cryin' Chris is a WASTE.
Nap Ghost

VelociBacon posted:

Did you eat the potatoes with your hands be honest you're with friends here

No, I just didn't feel like the fork belonged in the picture (it was store bought)

Doc Walrus
Jan 2, 2014

Cryin' Chris is a WASTE.
Nap Ghost
My whole life I've just been eating mashed potatoes with a fork like a little bitch. Now I know better, thanks to you guys.

Doc Walrus
Jan 2, 2014

Cryin' Chris is a WASTE.
Nap Ghost
Cajun sausage, broccoli, and dirty rice!

Doc Walrus
Jan 2, 2014

Cryin' Chris is a WASTE.
Nap Ghost

emotive posted:

Tonight: Tacos with roasted cauliflower, salsa macha, pickled onion, feta & cilantro