Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«3 »
Turin Turambar
Jun 5, 2011

I'm trying to do a beginner Nilfgaardian deck. I only played 2-3 hours in the first weeks at the start of the closed beta, way before important changes, several months ago, so I'm basically a noob.

What I have:

quote:

and from the neutrals:

quote:

Any possible decent deck?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Turin Turambar
Jun 5, 2011

Thanks for the advice, guys.

No Wave posted:

Unlock Calveit and Morvran first in Challenges either way.

And yeah, I'm in the process of playing all the Challenges. It's just that Nilf is at the bottom so I haven't reached them.

Turin Turambar
Jun 5, 2011

Pwnstar posted:

Dagon is insanely more difficult than any of the other tutorial/challenges. The other ones you barely have to read what your cards do, Dagon gets like 40 strength in turn 2 while having approximately 200 weather cards in his deck.

I totally agree. The combination of weather focused deck, NrN card and other high level cards put in there makes it much harder.

Turin Turambar
Jun 5, 2011

I ended up doing a Nilf deck based 1/3 on Revealing and 2/3 on buffing + resilience. It's pretty gimmicky as it can be defeated with a single Scorch or lock, but at low levels it's good enough. Right now I'm winning more than losing.