Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

BBQ Dave
Jun 17, 2012

Well, that's easy for you to say. You have a bad imagination. It's stupid. I live in a fantasy world.

Hey all I'm a dinning room manager in a retirement community looking to change the reservation system from paper and pen to something on a tablet with online functionality. We want people to be able to walk in and use the app on the tablet or on their phones. Any suggestions? Anybody worked with the open table app on the restaurant end? Ease of use is key.

It's fairly upscale and the residents have a lot of input about opperations. Sometimes that's a good thing but in the case of the reservation system it's pure madness. There's a pre-sign up at seven in the morning policed by the residents, and then residents need to show up at one pm when we put out the reservation book and residents get access to the book in the order they signed up at the pre sign up. I don't know how we got here (new job) but nobody wants to talk about it and everyone hates it. Any advice or recommendations would be appreciated.

My boss: "what's up with this post it note that says 'ask the goons?'.":confused:

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

BBQ Dave
Jun 17, 2012

Well, that's easy for you to say. You have a bad imagination. It's stupid. I live in a fantasy world.

Hauki posted:

Holy poo poo that sounds awful.