Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

Coucho Marx posted:

There's actually one episode ('Home') that talks about this in a meta sort of way - characters in the story talk about how their once quiet home is changing, growing closer to the cities, if not physically then at least culturally. It's hard for what's going on in the story to happen again, as time and technology advances and everything becomes so much more interconnected than before.

It's also a loving great episode, super creepy. Beautifully shot, too.

If that's the one I think it is, it's one of the few that has no supernatural or sci-fi elements, and could feasibly happen in the "Real World."

And yes, super creepy, all the more so BECAUSE it could actually happen.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

BrainDance posted:

It was called "Space Cases" and it ruled so much. I went back and watched it a few weeks ago, I still like watching it because of nostalgia and an appreciation for campy things. But damnnnn, the things you didn't notice as a kid. It's like they made a "futuristic spaceship" with crap they dug out of the kitchen/junkyard/the sets of other 90s Nickelodeon shows.