Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

BeAuMaN
Feb 18, 2014

I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERFUCKER!

mlmp08 posted:

I’m no mod, but the discussion you’re looking for is more likely to be had in the gun control / mass shooting thread: [will try to edit a link in here, mobile hard]. https://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=3867020&perpage=40&noseen=1

This thread is more about legal current events, process, explainers than it is about activism and/or what should be done.
I'd say this is accurate, though not a mod.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Somebody Awful
Nov 27, 2011

BORN TO DIE
HAIG IS A FUCK
Kill Em All 1917
I am trench man
410,757,864,530 SHELLS FIRED

mlmp08 posted:

I’m no mod, but the discussion you’re looking for is more likely to be had in the gun control / mass shooting thread:

This thread is more about legal current events, process, explainers than it is about activism and/or what should be done.

Yep.

Dead Reckoning
Sep 13, 2011

Akion posted:

My guess is it'll get appealed to the SCOTUS who will ignore it unless there is a circuit split. IDK if there is any precedent on concealed carry being a right, just on having a gun in your home.