Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

verbal enema
May 23, 2009

onlymarfans.com
Naked Baby Rolling Man is my friend and is real

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Last Celebration
Mar 30, 2010

multijoe posted:

Just stab them lol

I tried that but I’m not very good at this game so I still get chain sucked half the time.

Phobophilia
Apr 26, 2008

by Hand Knit
Brainsuckers are very resistant to staggers and physical damage, with the exception of thrust damage. So if you have any kind of weapon that reliably thrusts (saw spear R2, sword/cane R2s, church pick, rakuyo), you can very quickly burn them down. A pity thrust attacks tend to be very stamina intensive.

Also, if a brainsucker starts waddling towards you at high speeds with lethal intent, then don't bother trying to stagger them out of it, they gain alot of stagger resistance, just dodge out of that grab attack they are about to do.

Guillermus
Dec 28, 2009

verbal enema posted:

:hmmyes:

No Dignity
Oct 15, 2007

verbal enema posted:

Now this is a guy worth feuding with

Sleekly
Aug 21, 2008

Last Celebration posted:

I tried that but I’m not very good at this game so I still get chain sucked half the time.

molotovs!

drrockso20
May 6, 2013

Has Not Actually Done Cocaine