Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

J.A.B.C.
Jul 2, 2007

There's no need to rush to be an adult.

Hey folks!

So, since I ruined my Skill/Bloodtinge Bowman Build by ending up in a janky Chalice Dungeon with no lamp and a pissed off Pthumeru, I'm gonna be doing a new build, this time going for Skill/Arcane as I've never done that before and I am also a masochist.

I may also try to Stream my horrible failures.

So, any suggestions for a decent build path, or do I simply start weeping now?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

J.A.B.C.
Jul 2, 2007

You want to know what is an absolute game-changer of an expeirence?

Burial Blade before Vicar Amelia. Lv. 30 and holding an absolute devastator of a weapon. Wow this weapon is fun.

J.A.B.C.
Jul 2, 2007

Also, for those who are new: don't underestimate dashing in towards an opponent.

Especially on larger bosses, dashing in can put you inside their swings, give you time to get a few hits in and position you in their blind spots. Amelia only has a few options that strike along her sides, so getting alongside or behind her can set up massive amounts of damage and lead to a limb break, which leads to a visceral. On smaller bosses it's less effective than a sidestep, but some large swings can be forward-dodged to put you behind them for some hits before they re-orient. Don't forget your dash follow-up attacks usually have a faster startup.