Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
KhediveRex
Jul 11, 2016

A poster to surpass Bifauxnen!
I've never done something like this before, but I'd be interested to try. Sign me up I suppose.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

KhediveRex
Jul 11, 2016

Much anticipation. Great excitement. Wow.

KhediveRex
Jul 11, 2016

##vote KhediveRex

If everyone votes for themselves we can stymie the political process. It'll be stalemate forever!

KhediveRex
Jul 11, 2016

The Four Knights opening. Relatively equal position when played ideally but, in this circumstance, odds strongly favor white who has already castled.

Personally I'd play Nc3-d5, check. Black takes d5 with Nf6. You recapture with the E pawn. Black has to retreat his knight, white takes blacks E pawn. The exchange ends with white a point ahead and mostly in control of the center.

We should discuss though that this position is technically impossible. Black has taken one more move than white. That will never happen.

*Edit*

Oh! Oh! Never mind, my bad. Same number of moves, White's turn. I got so caught up in that king on the seventh rank I forgot to count the castled king castling as a move. Everything's good. Except that King on the seventh rank. Nothing was threatening him on his home square. Moving forward would have been one of the worst notions for that peice. Considering he already put in all the effort to clear his casting line.

*Edit Edit*