Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Mechafunkzilla
Sep 11, 2006

If you want a vision of the future...
Franco was at NYU when I was an undergrad there (2010ish) and everyone I know who crossed paths with him described him as a legendary rear end in a top hat.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Mechafunkzilla
Sep 11, 2006

Hysterical meaning "hilarious" is a completely different usage than hysterical meaning "histrionic". Arguing that the former is problematic is some real galaxy brain poo poo.

Mechafunkzilla
Sep 11, 2006

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpHEQqApoAY&t=88s

Mechafunkzilla
Sep 11, 2006

davidspackage posted:

So Chicago is now trying to make Jussie Smollett pay a $100k fine for 'wasting time and resources?' Seems odd, if you can't prove he made a fraudulent claim of assault?

Civil and criminal proceedings are independent; most famously, OJ Simpson was found not guilty of murder but lost a wrongful death civil suit.

Mechafunkzilla
Sep 11, 2006

Could we maybe not fantasize about people being raped and beaten in prison?

Mechafunkzilla
Sep 11, 2006

Sucrose posted:

IMO there’s a big difference between living scumbags who are likely still profiting off their best-known works, and dead scumbags.

I plan on having a Polanski movie marathon as soon as the fucker’s dead.

Did Polanski finance his own films?

Mechafunkzilla
Sep 11, 2006

Zogo posted: