Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
 
  • Locked thread
Kaubocks
Apr 13, 2011

she is beauty
she is grace
she'll go so fast
she'll melt your face


FINAL EPISODE - 4/16/2018



Years ago, Panzer and I LP'ed Saints Row 2 and since then we have been struggling to find another game that could live up to that level of "quality". Unfortunately, nothing we toyed around with really clicked with us. We shrugged it off, figuring that after I moved to the same area as her that would open up a ton of possibilities via local co-op games. So here we are -- four years and nearly 3000 miles later -- and we've finally settled on this trash fire incredible experience that doesn't require us to be in the same room at all.

Welcome to Sven Co-op



Sven Co-op was a mod initially created so that people could play the original Half-Life together... but that's not exactly where we're going to go with it. You see, as a mod for a popular computer game in the early 2000s, things quickly got out of hand. Tons of custom, user-made maps were created and, well...





Episode #00 - Half-Life Fake-Out
Episode #01 - Authentic Experience
Episode #02 - Pizza Preparation
Episode #03 - Pizza Assault
Episode #04 - Ocarina of poo poo
Episode #05 - Irritating (Deku) Stick
Episode #06 - YES, YES
Episode #07 - Ha Ha to You Bowser
Episode #08 - Pizza Delivery
Episode #09 - Pizza Security
Episode #10 - Night on the Town
Episode #11 - Wreckhouse
Episode #12 - Grand Prix
Bonus #01 - F-Zero
Episode #13 - Dumpster Dive
Episode #14 - Punishment
Episode #15 - Donnie Day
Episode #16 - Christmas Time
Episode #17 - The Best of the Best
Episode #18 - Trash Xprase
Episode #19 - Classics of Game
Episode #20 - Classics of Game 2: The Sequel
Episode #21 - The Hunt for BLU Obama
Episode #22 - poo poo [VLP]



Toon Run: (comes with installs of Sven Co-op)
Bot Party: http://scmapdb.com/map:bot-party
Pizza Ya San: http://scmapdb.com/map:pizza-ya-san
Zelda OOT Conversion: http://scmapdb.com/map:zelda-oot-conversion
Fun Waterpark: http://scmapdb.com/map:fun-waterpark
Arcade: http://scmapdb.com/map:arcade
Marioland 1: Greenblock Zone: http://scmapdb.com/map:marioland-1:greenblock-zone
Shopping Centre: http://scmapdb.com/map:shopping-centre
Metal Bar: http://scmapdb.com/map:metal-bar
Mat Club: http://scmapdb.com/map:mat-club
Wreckhouse: http://scmapdb.com/map:wreckhouse
Wreckhouse 2: http://scmapdb.com/map:wreckhouse-2
Wreckhouse 3: http://scmapdb.com/map:wreckhouse-3
Keen Race 2017: http://scmapdb.com/map:keen-race-2017
Snark Race: http://scmapdb.com/map:snark-race
Frogger: http://scmapdb.com/map:frogger
Train Racing: http://scmapdb.com/map:train-racing
Terminator Run: http://scmapdb.com/map:terminator-run
F-zero X: http://scmapdb.com/map:f-zero-x
Robootto's Big Map Pack: http://scmapdb.com/mappack:robootto-s-big-map-pack
Island: http://scmapdb.com/map:island
otokotati no kouzan: http://scmapdb.com/map:otokotati-no-kouzan
The Prison: http://scmapdb.com/map:the-prison
Big Room Guy 3: http://scmapdb.com/map:big-room-guy-3
Heist: http://scmapdb.com/map:heist
Party 2: http://scmapdb.com/map:party-2
Hotline Svencoop: http://scmapdb.com/map:hotline-svencoop
Christmas: http://scmapdb.com/map:christmas
Sniperwar Xmas: http://scmapdb.com/map:sniperwar-xmas
Sveney Christmas: http://scmapdb.com/map:sveney-christmas
Santa's Revenge: http://scmapdb.com/map:santa-s-revenge
OMG: http://scmapdb.com/map:omg
quad: http://scmapdb.com/map:quad
Trials: http://scmapdb.com/map:trials
Mario Land Escape Series: http://scmapdb.com/map:marioland
Marioland 2: Waterville Zone: http://scmapdb.com/map:marioland-2:waterville-zone
Sonic The Hedgehog: http://scmapdb.com/map:sonic-the-hedgehog
Fire Temple: http://scmapdb.com/map:fire-temple
Metal Gear Solid: http://scmapdb.com/map:metal-gear-solid
Legend of Zelda: http://scmapdb.com/map:legend-of-zelda
Sonic: http://scmapdb.com/map:sonic

Kaubocks fucked around with this message at 18:01 on Apr 16, 2018

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Edmond Dantes
Sep 12, 2007

Reactor: Online
Sensors: Online
Weapons: Online

ALL SYSTEMS NOMINAL


...I did not see this coming.

You could say it was... unexpected.

Tuskin38
May 1, 2013

Have you seen these posts?
They're pretty popular on Reddit.


I first played this game after I got Half-Life 2. I had never heard of the Half-Life series until the second one came out, saw it in EB games.

NHO
Jun 25, 2013



This started normally, if somewhat weird in places, like Blue Barney. Suspicions started when HEV mk IV got non-standard suit. And I got no idea what one can pull The Sample out of Spectrometer.
With predictable results - same as contraceptive pulling out...

TheRagamuffin
Aug 31, 2008

In Paradox Space, when you cross the line, your nuts are mine.


I can't even come close to containing all this hype.

evilspacehopper
Oct 10, 2012

Hinawa remembered in death as she was in life: endlessly eating birds.


Oh boy this is gonna be good.

Is it me or was there something off at the end? Then again it's been forever since I played Half-Life I guess I just forgot that bit.

ChorpSaway
Oct 9, 2012



I never really got into Half-Life or much of PC gaming until very recently, but I'm excited to learn more about what makes this game so special to everyone else! Just from the opening, it seems like Gordon is going on a WILD adventure here, and I'm glad he has someone like Kaubocks to help guide him through the chaos.

Garrand
Dec 28, 2012




It irrationally bugs me that you didn't grab the energy from Freeman's locker after you grabbed the suit.

bman in 2288
Apr 21, 2010


I did not know that Ballet originated in the Italian Renaissance. I always figured that either Ballet dancers or gymnasts in general were the craziest, hardest athletes on the planet. The stuff they can pull off is just dang awesome, and the kind of control they have over their bodies is something I admire and am jealous of. To hear it originated in Italy of all places surprises me, because something as powerful as Ballet, I'd figure would have originated in France, or Russia or something.

This LP happened too, I guess. I dunno

FeyerbrandX
Oct 9, 2012



I am looking forward to being able to look upon the face of Tracerskank without immediately glazing over because I seriously give 0 fucks about overwatch.

The glorious clusterfuck of a nightmare will be glorious.

ishikabibble
Jan 21, 2012



oh mothergently caress

I was totally thinking of doing an LP of perfectly vanilla Half-Life!

I suppose I'll just have to be content with two of the best LPers around doing a way better job than I ever would.

Scalding Coffee
Jun 26, 2006

You're already dead


I still remember those maps. I can't imagine how fun they would be when you don't have a dozen people murdering their way through the harder maps.

Hostile V
May 30, 2013

Solving all of life's problems through enhanced casting of Occam's Razor. Reward yourself with an imaginary chalice.



Hell yeah ground-flooring this poo poo. Good. I'm glad. I'm glad this is happening.

Genocyber
Jun 4, 2012



Excellent use of You Say Run.

Aces High
Mar 26, 2010

Nah! A little chocolate will do



This is gonna be fun to watch

Deep Dish Fuckfest
Sep 6, 2006


Fucking computers...


Toilet Rascal

This is the Half-Life I remember.

oldskool
Aug 9, 2010





Lipstick Apathy

Dreams do come true

Treuan
Jun 30, 2011

Go have some COFFEE with CREAM or something! Because I'll tell you something! This is a happy place!


This is gonna be good.

This is gonna be amazing

President Ark
May 16, 2010



god i knew something was wrong because all the textures were slightly hosed up and there were too many HEV suits but i had no idea

Probottt
Dec 15, 2013


Been a while since I was this excited for an LP.

Sally
Jan 9, 2007


Don't post Small Dash!


Is this it? Did Valve finally release Episode 3?

Bloody Pom
Jun 5, 2011




Hell, I was already excited to see a regular Half-Life LP. This is... this is something wonderful.

Malah
May 18, 2015




Let's get this party started.

Merijn
Nov 7, 2005

The pirate code is really more of a guideline, than actual rules.


heeeeeeeeeeeelll yeeeeaaaahhh

ManSedan
May 7, 2006
Seats 4

what the hell is going on

Hwurmp
May 20, 2005

I LIKE TO MAKE VAGUE THREATS TO PEOPLE ON THE INTERNET BECAUSE I AM TOUGH GUY. P.S. ASK ME ABOUT THE TIME A GIRL BEAT ME UP IN GRADE SCHOOL. HER NAME WAS SUZIE SHE DREW A BIG WEINER ON MY FOREHEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

looking forward to this Overwatch LP

Lynneth
Sep 13, 2011


I... what?

Megillah Gorilla
Sep 22, 2003

One Potato to rule them all,
One Potato to find them,
One Potato to bring them all
And in the darkness bind them.





Bread Liar

"Oh my god! Bees can fly!"

Never change, Panzer

Kuvo
Oct 27, 2008

Blame it on the misfortune of your bark!


Fun Shoe

i played a lot of sven coop in college with my roommate and most of my memories of it are patrick stewart related

McDragon
Sep 11, 2007



my God, what are you doing

Like Clockwork
Feb 17, 2012

It's only the Final Battle once all the players are ready.



McDragon posted:

my God, what are you doing

Something beautiful.

HenryEx
Mar 24, 2009

...your cybernetic implants, the only beauty in that meat you call "a body"...


Grimey Drawer

The greatest team is back.

azren
Feb 13, 2011




I'm scared...

EponymousMrYar
Jan 4, 2015

The enemy of my enemy is my enemy.


Time until Rocket Man 2: Rocket Man's Super Tootin' Rootin' Revengance: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Jen X
Sep 29, 2014

To bring light to the darkness, whether that darkness be ignorance, injustice, apathy, or stagnation.


Oh no

bman in 2288
Apr 21, 2010


Oh yes

Vavrek
Mar 2, 2013

I like your style hombre, but this is no laughing matter. Assault on a police officer. Theft of police property. Illegal possession of a firearm. FIVE counts of attempted murder. That comes to... 29 dollars and 40 cents. Cash, cheque, or credit card?

evilspacehopper posted:

Is it me or was there something off at the end? Then again it's been forever since I played Half-Life I guess I just forgot that bit.

It's what happens if you pull the sample out from the center of the test chamber. Most people don't even realize you can.

Deep Dish Fuckfest
Sep 6, 2006


Fucking computers...


Toilet Rascal


It's time to choose.

FeyerbrandX
Oct 9, 2012



Yo Nes?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

bman in 2288
Apr 21, 2010



This isn't Smash Bros, Ness and his yo-yo isn't---

Is Ness and his yo-yo in this? I mean, we've already seen ProtoMan/MegaMan and Link with a gun. Oh God, this might actually be Smash Bros.

  • Locked thread