Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Gnossiennes
Jan 7, 2013

Loving chairs more every day!

I'm a very new pro wrestling fan (golden lovers bandwagon), and have been working through some of the recommended matches from the past couple years. I watched the Okada v Tiger Mask W match, and I was surprised how blatant the English commentators were about it being Ibushi.

Like, "wow it's like these guys have seen eachother before!!" and then immediately they start talking about Okada v Ibushi's 2014 heavyweight v jr heavyweight match (which was also a fun watch).

Was it an open secret when the match happened?

I'm enjoying my new life as a pro wrestling fan, and this thread has helped a lot with sifting through what matches to watch 👍👍👍 so very very much thank you for that. 🤼

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Gnossiennes
Jan 7, 2013

A good match, and my first time waking up early enough to watch it live

As much as I wanted Ibushi to win, ZSJ is kinda fuckin cool. Also handsome, albeit not Ibushi level handsome. :allears:

Gnossiennes
Jan 7, 2013

from yesterday: https://twitter.com/JJWilliamsWON/status/974177679724417024?s=20

I am kinda saddened by the lack of balcony moonsaults in their match

Gnossiennes
Jan 7, 2013

KungFu Grip posted:

Chuckie T & Kazuchika Okada vs. Chase Owens & Kota Ibushi

I cannot contain just how excited I am for this handsome battle